Connect with us

CELEBRITY

Andrea Bocelli to Livestream Easter Sunday Performance Worldwide


Source: Twitter via Andrea Bocelli

Opera star Andrea Bocelli will bring a message of hope this Easter Sunday by livestreaming a special performance worldwide.

As the world continues to battle the coronavirus pandemic, Bocelli will celebrate the religious holiday by singing at the Duomo in Milan, Italy in a special performance representing a message of love, healing and hope to Italy and the world.

With hard hit Italy still on lockdown, the iconic cathedral will be empty except for the five-time Grammy nominee’s iconic voice.


Bocelli announced the special event, “Music for Hope” on social media, writing, “On the day in which we celebrate the trust in a life that triumphs, I’m honored and happy to answer ‘Sì’ to the invitation of the City and the Duomo of Milan. I believe in the strength of praying together; I believe in the Christian Easter, a universal symbol of rebirth that everyone — whether they are believers or not — truly needs right now.”

“Thanks to music, streamed live, bringing together millions of clasped hands everywhere in the world, we will hug this wounded Earth’s pulsing heart, this wonderful international forge that is reason for Italian pride,” Bocelli told fans.

“Music for Hope” will begin on Sunday, April 12 at 7 p.m. Central Europe Time, which is 1 p.m. EST and 10 a.m. PST.

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Courteney Cox Talks Plastic Surgery Regrets

BEAUTY+STYLE

Pink Vows to Never Get Plastic Surgery!

BEAUTY+STYLE

Kendall Jenner Faces Controversy After Being Appointed Face of New Mango Fashion Collection

BEAUTY+STYLE

Caitlyn Jenner is the New Face of H&M’s Sport Campaign

BEAUTY+STYLE